Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

The Mighty Shiva is bound

2003-04-03
hmm where to start. I just read floodtide's entry. and I have to say I have so many thoughts swirling around in my head. And seeing as I have trouble organizing and formulating my emotional responses I guess I ll just dive in.

The Catholic Church. So precisely called an ancient relic. They are Against abortion and Against birth control. They are Against women. They are Against Gays,Lesbians,and Transgendered people. I am still shocked by hatred. As old as I am. Still blown out of my seat by it. I grew up with a mother that was raised catholic. and even though she left the church after smacking a priest across the face when she was 15...they told her she was nothing and she has always believed it. They de-sexualized her. They stole her Womanhood. They praised a freaking Virgin. They Worshipped a freaking Virgin. Im going to tell you something. Ive been self-satisfying myself for about a year now (the sin of onin i believe its called) and Celibacy has brought me none closer to a spiritual revelation. Im almost sure my mother never masturbated. She got me a book when I was 13 about how my libido and masturbating were the work of the devil and I should just pray to god for self control. That of course never happened. I was then told..that I was a lesbian because I masturbated. So. I let my family think what they wanted. I let the ignorant masses think I was a lesbian. I was never beat up for it. My life was never in jeopardy or anything. But I know. What fucking ignorant religious based hatred feels like. Go Die Catholic Church. Its time You Were put to Rest. All of your LIES....They have done nothing but create PRISONS. I was molested when I was a little girl by various people...one of whom was in the church. I made a decision many years ago..that I would not have my sexuality ruined by these people. I would not be robbed of my sexual identity......not by liars and thieves and hate teachers. I watched once..as my mom turned away a friend she'd had for years....only because this girl came out to her. "its a sin Jennifer..and I cant be party to that.."

I was 11. and I knew then that that was bull shit. I know how it feels. I know from a distant hetero distance. But I know.

So much darkness in the world. and the one place where light can shine..the one place ...where LOVE should be center..and HATE and IGNORANCE... have taken centerstage....it just sickens me.

I am increasingly frustrated. because there is too much revolution needed ...and not enough arms on my body to take care of it.

Oh. to be a mighty Shiva.

I just want love. I just want peace.

hugs to all

9:41 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next