Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Nocturnal Transmissions

2003-04-04
cant sleep. wide awake. nothing to do but stay up. go for a walk and await a collapse.

I just finished putting together the treat bags for my niece's party. oooo. dont you envy me! I have candy and bubbles and YoYos. come on over. there's plenty.

12.40 a.m.

not really late by nocturnal standards but when one has to rise early...anything nearing the single digit morning hour is a bit scarey. I Really Can Sleep In..but..too much to do. So now Im typing a boring entry hoping....that if you are having trouble sleeping..I might be of some help to you.

It's quiet here tonight. all the sounds of the night echo through these walls. frogs,geese (yep the loner...he always gets to chattering around midnight...) but oddly...no crickettes. Its warm. Humid Warm. the kind that wakes and raises the snakes from their holes. slithering copper heads and water moccassins..they love this weather...they set about fangs sharpened...hunting.

the trees are all blossoming. the finches and the woodpeckers...every morning..its like some sort of symphony. That is something..that when I move...I believe Ill miss. I will miss how accessible nature is to me here. Virginia has nothing else if not plenty of mountains and animals.

but lets not get off track. Im not sleepy. Im dreaming of san francisco. Im dreaming of reaching some sort of equanimity. Im dreaming of emerging. Im dreaming of what if I meet him..what will he think. why do I feel so Uncreative?

Insomnia. great tool for introspection.

:)

When I dated the drummer,I fell alot. Literally Fell Down countless times. I fell down when I had my nose ring removed. I fell down when I found out he made out with my piercer. I fell down on my way to my car to go to his house..over and over...falling. I fell out of a car. Not a truck. Not a Van. A Car. I fell down getting out of a ford. a little small 1983 ford something. I laughed all the way into the club. couldnt believe it. ripped my pants...and you know...its all about the pants. Im wary now....of falling...in so many different ways. Its easy to need. Its not always easy to see what exactly it is that in fact you Do Need...to be right...to be right..not just fixed.

drummers. bah.

:)

I was told once by a design professor that I have the eye of a photographer and the personality of a writer. Im still not sure what she meant. She never showed for class...so I really didnt press her on the subject...

:)

Ok. now Im Bored to boredom's edge. I need to forget people read this. I need to erase the audience and fill it back in with empty seats. the stage is mine...all mine....

Im going to have some tea and Im going to read something...anything...

Peace

12:40 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next