Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

call it friendo

2008-04-06
A little Missive about how it felt to be in Vegas and be overweight.

ohhhh. gawwd. yes ive put on alot of weight. Alot. and I haven't felt more aware of it until I was in Las Vegas...where co-workers and strangers alike...made comments.

I never beleive that anyone should exclude themselves from any place or activity just because they aren't supermodels....in fact...I preach it all the time to my friends and to strangers....

so...why did I fail to tell cruel people to grow up?

Not sure. i could sit here and tell you that in 30 days I will starve myself to a size 10...

but honey that's crazy. I am moving to a resort area...so...yeah...Im sure I will Feel Fat for a little while...

and Im sure that walking the beach everyday will help me get some of the extra weight off...

but I will never be super hot magazine girl

I will be super hot super sexy Jen...

I wonder though...

are good looking and wealthy people really that bigoted against less wealthy fat people??? Is that for Real??? Or is it just that what they do when they Herd together???

anyway. Let's move on...

Las Vegas is great. the Air is devoid of any Humidity and my hair never looked better! You lose all concept of day or night there.....Its just one Long Day....the place never stops and you better come with $$ it's a little expensive.

I held real prada in my hands...and I touched a gucci dress....I couldn't find elvis and I almost took the shirt off of my boss (male) when we were getting our drink on @ New York New York.....I laughed alot...got a great tan....ohhh..and I had Room Service for the first time...and I had a dream realized when I finally saw my first Cirque De Soliel Show!!!

Weeeeeeeeeeee!!! I stayed at the Belagio and dug the Museum!!! Its AWESOME!!!!

So Im pretty sure that I proved there are no weight restrictions to joy.

love thyself people.

peace


11:51 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next