Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Satellite

2003-01-23
One inch of snow on the ground. my mother down the road at my brother's. hot chocolate in my mug. everything is white. everything is dreamlike. I finally fell asleep this morning whilst watching the Royal Tennanbaums. Great Movie. I love it. I woke up just as it was starting again. so I got up pulled my curtain back...held it to the wall with my dogwood (state tree) walking stick...lit a few candles...got some hot tea..and watched it again. Then I toasted a whole weat bagle...ate some m&m's...and read my washington post sunday magazine. which was all about Satellite Radio. I cant afford this. But. I think that when I can afford it. Im so bloody getting it. XM satellite radio is run by former Radio Men...the boys that spun vinyl.. lo-fi..then hi-fi...the first people to do market research with pens and steno pads after the gigs they played with their make shift bands. Radio used to be so exciting. and every now and then. You would find a rebel dj..that would play album tracks..not program list shite. When I was 13 it was Smash Shannon on K-94. He played what ever you asked him to play. The station only survived a few years like that. then it just vanished. and Hair bands took over. And Radio Has Sucked Ever Since!!!..well ok..there was the grunge thing..which i have to admit..I was into...but anyway...

Even with all the means of getting and finding music...these days...I still miss the radio phenom. or maybe I just miss youth. and new experiences.

I still cope with my headphones on. I used to lay down beside my mom's big console stereo..for as much time as I could before someone would have to bust my joy and say, "jen..what are you listening to? what are you doing lieing on the floor like that?"

forgetting that you exist. giving my feelings thoughts ideas emotions imagination flight. Im being young. Im shooting music into my proverbial soul veins. so I can survive this.

I secerely wanted to play bass and drums. My mom later admitted that she was heavily into anything related to percussion when she was growing up.

I was told once by a psychic that I have an ancient soul. I dont know about that...because I feel very immature. But she said. I was a medicine woman....a witch-doctor...and a healer...all throughout my soul's journies. So. Im a tribal soul trapped in a white girl's body. I should have paint on my face..herbs hanging from my ceiling...and drums...everywhere...

music...singing..dancing...

I want to travel west. Ive never wanted to go someplace so much in all of my life.

anyway...:)

Magnet Magazine is a great read. Filled to the Brim with Articles about music....check it out.

i love all of you

Peace

the crazy lady in the hut

11:54 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next