Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

The Love Commander

2003-03-04
Listening to: Monteverdi's L'incoronazione di Poppea-Act3

drinking: Iced tea

weather:SUNNY

Its a lovely perfect day...I havent been to work yet. :). Yesterday I was nothing if not driven into the ground by my boss. she worked two very long days and was in no mood for a train wreck Monday. Its hard to get windows changed when the place is open...and Im the only one there that can do anything...and I mean anything. so B shows up...and everything is in mid stream...nothing is completed. And there I am...balancing an invisible circus on my shoulders. I loathe days like that...when an explanation would clear up the tension but an explanation is neither desired or given. I dont like being misunderstood.

anyway. you and I know...this is not my life's calling...even though what we do..is beyond valuable..its not flowing.

Anyway. :)

last night's dream this morning:

Piano. lovely glorious piano. I believe JL was there (my subconscious ideal for myself),professional pianists were there,and I just walked up to a vacant piano and started to play a song Ive never heard...my hands flew across the keys with passion as its only real knowledge..it felt so amazingly good. I felt so released. I composed a song in my sleep. What a blessed gift. when I was a teenager I used to dream of notes on sheet music...and I could hear the song...either by acoustic guitar (my early early indigo girls phase) or by operatic voice (my Maria Calas phase). My mother can play the piano and the guitar..she is self taught on both...my sister is an amazing piano player...she has been since she was a little girl..she just shreds...my bro D plays(ed) the trumpet...whilst my bro J..plays the drums,piano,guitar,mandolin,bass..well you name it...if it has skin and strings he can play it. So. I think its only natural that music runs through me (as Im sure it does Everyone)....my Mom..in her prayer time..said..that god would give her songs...she would hum them for a while..then sit down..and play it on the piano...god i love her...I dont know what to do about her..but I love her...there is so much more to her than her madness will let her have...she is my own little nutty mystic. Hildegard of Bingen is another musical mystic...I absolutely love the modern arrangements of her music....so very moving and beautiful.

seastreet needs some hugs today...and I think we should all send him $20. He really is a great writer and I hate to see him down...so show him some love today peoples...For I Saith So...:)

god. me and my Love Commands.

I hope the high from the dream will get me through 8 hours of battle tonight...think of me...and sing something beautiful...

I love you all so much

Peace

11:57 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next