Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

smooth operator

2006-03-27
Hi...how are things going?

Ive been ok. There is a great opportunity opening up for me....it is for a non-profit free trade organization...and Im so completely stoked about it that I could dance wildly in the street. Let us all hope that they can pay me what I need because seriously that would be the only thing keeping me from going. Well. that and them not liking me. But who could not Like Me? I mean really...I will buy anyone a muffin. Anytime. I am That Kind of A Person!

Things in life are weird and good and great and stressful. So..it is all pretty normal.

Duke U. LOST to LSU. And it wasn't pretty and K, who is a Tarheel, made sure he called me @ work to tell me that the mighty blue devils choked again. There is apparently something about the sweet 16 that puts them out of sorts.

Next Year. amen and amen. Its like waiting for Jesus to come. I swear.

Anyway. Uhm. I havent been to the movies and as far as music....she wants revenge, arctic monkeys, and as reminded by Jason in his blog....Secret Machines. God. I saw them...and the impression never left. It was...Just....fucking amazing.

On the personal front: getting hit on alot lately...Im not sure what that is about. It is sort of like the first rush you get when a martini reaches your bloodstream....that moment feels carefree and life is easy...after that...its just back to reality...and what do you do with someone staring at you anyway?? Say Hi? whatever. I can't deal with all of that right now.

Chris and I talked on the phone the last week...it was the best conversation we'd had in a while...and if I hadn't been so worn out...yeah..I so would've gone to see him.

and I would've enjoyed his company.

So...Im hopeful on the job front...starving on the music front...lonely in the love department...and getting hit on ..on a regular basis.

I guess you could say life is Grand at the moment. :)

remember to make out with someone you care about....life is too short not too...

:)

Love and Peace

Jen

ps...my computer is experiencing the blue screen of death on and off...so...I dont know what lies ahead for me in the digital world.

find me call me we'll talk.

Peace YO!

11:10 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next