Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

watching the red violin and thinking of chris

2005-11-20
Ive had a great weekend. It's not what you think...I didnt get a new job. I didnt win the lottery. I didn't even flatten out my abs...can you believe it?

Instead...I worked a 14 hour shift on friday..running between two stores (one mine & one brand new for thier grand opening). It was the best retail can give you...the best people..that make the experience fun..and customers that grab onto that feeling and dont make you want to poke your eyes out.

After work on Friday night...my dm..who is the coolest man Ever..took myself and marsha out for drinks.

and god did we need them. I had a headache from too many cosmos and not enough food (who had time to eat?) but it was worth it...I had so much fun.


But Was I Exhausted? Yes. Was I wishing that work could be that Great Everyday that I am there? Yes. So did reality start to sink in quick.

Yes.

But thats ok. Because a friend of mine sent me a present.

There are few objects in this life that I cherish..but books...they are truly some..Thing..that I do love.

I love to learn..I love to examine the paper and the type..and the binding (not that much goes into modern bookmaking)...and so when I discovered that someone had been so selfless as to share a book with me...I was really floored.

It brought back all of that Good Vibe..that I had had all day. It was just the most amazing thing.

On Saturday...I worked both stores again. Kyle and Marsha weren't there but it was Fun nonetheless. But...Exhausting as well. Its about a 35-40 minute commute due to traffic between stores..and god I just never had a break...or time to eat..because I had to get to My store by 7:30 so Chauncey could go home (she had allready stayed an extra two hours)...

Anyway...

I ended my night at work..tired..steeped in reality...and just feeling...a little lost..only because of all the pondering that was going on...

I was thinking myself into the rabbit hole.

It was a great comfort to come home...be greeted by my dog...sit down to a glass of beaujolais...and crack my new gift open.

The trick is to keep your mind on the beauty of life as much as the dark ugliness...the answers lie in the questions themselves...

the rabbit hole is just a map.

Love and Peace

jen

4:17 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next