Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

It must have been Saturn and the other old men who arranged this night of darkness for us. So much of our life goes by in the Murky Dark.-Robert Bly

2005-05-13
Friday's List

1. Stuart, and The Eels are wonderful people..this may as well be my own self description:

don't like being around people
Makes me nervous and weird
I don't like going to shows, either
It's better for me to stay home
Some might think it means I hate people
But that's not quite right
I do some stupid things
But my heart's in the right place
And this I know
I got a dog, I take him for a walk
And all the people like to say hello
I'm used to staring down at the sidewalk cracks
I'm learning how to say hello
- The Eels

"Inanimate objects do not owe me anything. They have no duty to function in a way that benefits me or makes my life easy. They are not sentient. I need to remember that"
- Stuart

I have to remind myself of that very thing sometimes.

2. Fort Monroe may be closed. Ohio is losing 3000 civilian jobs. Nasa was denied 305 million dollars for its budget..which will cost alot of people their jobs. We're going to feel that. Eventually. Everyone will feel this.maybe if they diverted some of the 96 billion dollars headed for Afghanistan to the US..hmmm what a concept......the War is bankrupting this country and the only people Benefitting from it...are The Oil Men. but..thats just my opinion.

3. I love to strike

4. Im trying to figure out a good sauce for whole grain penne pasta. Does anyone know of an oil or something that would work with that? I dont think Olive oil would really work...any ideas out there?

5. I guess thats it.

everyone have a good weekend...raise some hell and have a drink or two for me

Peace

5:04 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next