Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

a man called...

2005-05-01
I miss that springtime that happened in the middle of a snow storm.

It was the one time in my life...I was really really happy. I couldnt believe how lucky I was. and everything in my life that had been turbulent and troubling vanished. I was the proud owner of a simple and stable affection. he was my ideal. the ideal I held for myself. and for once...I could see into my future. and I fit it in it. a plan. a path. even if I had nothing more than my love and my fear to travel with...I had this sense that the sun was always shining.

I was seeing stars of course. moonbeams and rainbows.

I was sipping stardust.

and getting drunk.

but love is Indeed grand and even though it didnt work out...I have it like a snapshot...and every now and then when properly reminded (like tonight while watching a man called peter...) I am brought back to such an uplifting place....

and all the self- indulgent punishment..all of the stress and the tears...

go away...

the dark gives way to the bright yellow sunshine...

everyone be well

Peace

10:35 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next