Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

guess what

2005-05-03
howdy..how goes it?

thats actually how I talk. is that annoying?

anyway. a friend of mine that pops into the store now and then mentioned a band called bloc party to me a couple of weeks ago. then my friend J mentioned them in his blog. Then. I was driving home from work the other night...and ...bam...they were on the public radio station..and it was like...

wow. i like them. Bloc Party is really good. like seriously good. it would really up your joy level to listen to them.

moving on...

work for the past seven days has eaten up my life. add to that a dose of insomnia and you have one very manic Jennifer. Im so freaking loopy right now.

I will be sleeping so much tomorrow. sleeping. sleeping. sleeping. I cant think of anything worse to do on my day off..but god almighty...I cant wait.

hmmm I should be in bed now.

In the Mailbox...

was a letter and document from my congresswoman. I send Alot of Emails ok.And I call. alot. Well Ms. Davis is very very cool. I sent her an email about raising the minimum wage and what that process entails. She sent me the Congressional Research Service Report for Congress: The Fair Labor Standards Act: Minimum Wage in the 108th Congress updated 02/07/05. Pretty cool.

Its a great read too...very interesting. Living Wage increases are actually what states are trying to use to help people get more money that work lower paying jobs but ..it is totally seperate from the Minimum Wage issue.

I havent had a chance to read it all but Im very excited to have received it. I plan on calling her office and thanking them tomorrow morning. She is republican...but let's keep the focus;
The Common Good is the goal.

And I will break bread with anyone that will help us all achieve that.

J's review.....

I was up one night this week incredibly late and unable to sleep when I could have sworn that I saw a promo for a movie called Hitchiker's Guide To the Galaxy.....I thought I was freaking dreaming! omg. how freaking cool is that???? dude. so anyway. J saw it and reviewed it in his blog and Im glad the report was favorable. Im so going to see that movie. I just love that book. if you havent read it...you Should.

:)

With Honors....

Mad congratulations to J and Chauncey....they are both graduating very very soon....Amen and Amen. Big Love you guys.

I think thats it...Im going to bed...

see you in my dreams...

love and peace

12:15 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next