Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

the cat in the hat

2005-04-02
Its a rainy warm saturday. the Pope is fading quietly and peacefully and My niece is being punished by my brother for talking back...so...no tv for her..no faux kung fu fights..basicly..no fun.

I havent seen her in a month..and she is, in her own words,being Tortured. couldnt it have waited? This is the Fun Spot...oh well...

She is reading quietly (rebecca of sunnybrook farm) and when she is done she has to write a book report. Yes. Her father is requiring her to write a book report.

Oh. if only someone had punished Me that way when I was younger. I would have gotten myself in trouble more often.

I did manage to get her some post torment presents. a box of chocolates, a handheld electronic yahtzee (her favorite game), some watercolors, and some sponge bob pencils.

Because Im cool like that. Im sure she has learned her lesson. So for her belated birthday mini-celebration tonight..there will be some comfort items waiting for her.

:)


anyway. I have cleaning to do and some reading to do for myself....so everyone stay dry and be well

Love and Peace

Jen the Magnificent!

12:30 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next