Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

angel in the house

2005-03-31
Terry Schiavo just passed away...this whole thing has been very disturbing to me. Its been very chilling to think of someone starving to death. Even if we believe she felt nothing...for 14 days her body hung on...and it just gives me pause...to wonder..if she suffered at all. I dont know what I would be capable of doing for my spouse or my child in that situation. If I knew for sure that the person never wanted to live in such a way...of course I wouldnt pursue such a thing.

How much of our lives in relation to others is based on What We Want? Were her parents struggling to keep her alive for their own sakes? Isnt that understandable?

Yes it is. But you know..I get really bothered by people that .....children...are..part of us..of coures...i mean..think about it...I love my nieces and nephews like they are a part of me...An Appendage...but ultimately..they dont Belong to anyone...and they should be given A Life of their Own to live.

And when that moment comes..that horror of a moment....we should be with them in death. From us should flow mercy and compassion. Not greed. Not selfishness.

I dont know. I was pretty sure about this whole thing until I saw a video of her and her mom. She reminded me of my nephew D...he is missing a few neuro transmitters in his brain...he has seizures...etc etc...the doctors told us..he couldnt hear..we never believed it...they told us that nothing was going on up there in his brain. And they were wrong. He is now fitted with hearing aids..which he loves because he loves music...they said he would die in three months..he is 18. I used to put my face right up to his and talk...and he would make a sound..always in response. No one could have ever made us believe that he was not a viable person.

Now that it is all over (or is it?) I just hope and pray that the family and husband can heal from all of this...and that we all make sure that we protect our rights to die peacefully or stay alive for that matter. So the government never need involve itself in such a private affair.

Everyone be well

Peace


10:15 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next