Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Italy Lite

2005-02-13
today has been so nice...I woke up feeling completely ill and all I managed to do until 2 pm was ingest motrin and sleep.

sometimes you just need it I guess. Because I felt so much better afterwards. I still think, though, that I need way more sleep than I did 10 years ago. Im only in my thirties. what is up with that?

anyway...I went to the store and bought some wine..I should've gone to the Wine Store because I really wanted a beaujolais and a nice white for cooking and drinking. Instead I settled for a shiraz and some german wine that beings with a G...and I cant remember how to spell it. Ive never tried it so tonight with chocolate cake..I will give it a try.

I normally like a reisling with desserts and the like but I didnt see the "good one" so I just did without.

tonight its simple eating with my brother and my niece,dad and step mom,dog and brother's girlfriend.

Im having asparagus,baby portobellos,shallots,basil and olive oil over some noodles..they are doing lasagna with lots and lots of cheese :) oh yeah..and a salad...with olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

nothing dramatic. nothing fancy. Ive been in the mood though...to learn a new dish. we'll see how I do with that.

My niece just barelled in so off with me!!!!!!!!!

she is the sunshine in my life:)

Love and Peace

jen

4:46 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next