Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

such great heights

2004-11-21
today was wonderful. The sun was out and my niece was here.

My niece. I love her so much that there arent enough words and my heart isnt big enough...

We painted of course....it turned out amazingly good...we get so Messy...I Love It! You know its a great painting when you have to hose yourself off before going back inside...:)

It will be the second one that she has taken home and hung up; her soul stirs with so much energy and her paintings reflect that...you cant help but be moved by them.

Or is it just that Im her aunt and I think She is the most perfect person in the entire universe? :)

Once the painting had met with satisfactory nods....:)..we left it to dry in the sun, we cleaned ourselves up and headed to the park.

The park is covered with leaves right now...which turned out to be perfect for gathering leaves and jumping,slidign,stumbling...into piles of them...:)

We laid claim to the swing set first and set sail for the sky. More than anything...we laughed today. When we were defying gravity while chained to a wooden play place. While she swung side ways almost hitting me just to hear me Shriek and giggle....we were laughing. And so hard at one point that we had to get off of the swings and sit on the ground...if there had been some hockey going on ...id say it was the most perfect moment in my life...Ever.

And then came the slide....

wow..you know..when I was a little girl...I avoided most everything in the playground but the swings...so today when my niece V asked me to go down the slide..I declined.

But after hearing.."oh come on Aunt Jenny!" two times I decided..why the heck not. We put a big pile of leaves down at the bottom of the slide..which turned out to be a great idea. For not only did I slide the regular way....but...on my back face first..which...the First time I did it..my eyes were closed...so I did it again. V said, "keep your eyes open..look at my hand" so I did. and it was so much fun!!! I also went down face first on my tummy and side ways...you know like..with my legs hanging over the side...all the while meeting with a huge pile of leaves...
I laughed my ass off...oh god and my ass...god when did my ass get so big? when did Swing seats get so small? what is that? :)

daylight in the moonlight...

She lightened my spirits and I made sure she knew...how much Joy she brings to my life....it was the best day...I hope she never ever forgets it.

I love you V...so much..

OH and K is pregnant!!!! she was married in April..and seven months later...boom. Congrats K!!!! Yay!!!!

sunday rules.

I hope you all are ok...

Love and Peace

Imaginary Goalie with paintbrush


10:50 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next