Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Chariots

2004-07-31
Tonight I saw a cloud travel so oddly across the sky. It moved. As if by will of its own. Every other cloud stayed put. This morphing running rolling pushing heaving cloud could have been a roman chariot.

I watched it run from the fullest of full moons. I stood there...woooed by it...until it blended into the darkness. As it faded..I felt a breeze pass by me. For all I know that cloud is still going.

Why would a cloud want to run away from the moon?

Dreams last night:

1. Terrorist Children: they wore those ski masks you always see the Jihad guys wearing on the news. Tons of children that were invading my childhood home. I was afraid to even look at them. One stopped. One caught my glance. He was wearing...a Dark Grey ski mask with x's in black yarn over his eyes..and he was also wearing a gray sweatshirt and light blue jeans. He just stopped and looked at me through the glass of the side door.

I was paralyzed. then I woke up.

The other dream I remember (there were three very distinct ones but the second is missing)...is about Paris.

Lovely Never Been There Paris :) for some reason my sister and I were staying at someone's home there...and I was given a huge room. One side was full...Poster Bed...Armoir...etc...to every detail it was lovely. Porcelain tea cups on my night table...the wooded floor creaked and the air was fresh. The light cool...and all the colors of the woodwork seemed to shine. the other side of the room...was bare. just wall and wooden floor.

All of the wonder and awe seemed to disappear once I saw the empty half of the room. Suddenly..it had lost all of its beauty....all of its power...as the best room. the better room.

It went from being Better than my sister's room..to being a giant echoing and cold room.

Ego sucks. I think that is what that dream means.

that and that I need to call my sister.

Love and Peace to all

Peace

11:23 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next