Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

now i lay me down to sleep

2004-06-25
First...go Here,...hear the story from someone on the front lines of it all.

Second...go Here, and listen to the Lost in America episode. The two sites tie in quite nicely. And all of these folks are much more articulate than me.

I was going to rant but I think all that I could say has been said....but I have to ask...

How is structure brought to a nation which hides abuse under the guise of free will?

If minimum wage is raised,veterans given their full pensions until time of death,if homes and jobs were closer together,if nafta was undone,if public schools were given the attention they deserve,

would this end the greed which motivates city,state,and federal leaders? Would this bring down their white palace of ignorance?

My mother took care of my Nanna for 10 years. 10 years of her life keeping my Nanna alive and safe and healthy. Now she takes care of her father's brothers and sisters. She makes sure they get to the doctor. She makes sure they eat. She makes sure to read to them..and sing to them..and take them for walks so they get fresh air. yet she can't get any help. She can't get any medical attention. She's just nothing. She is nothing to them. Like I told you before she is done with the system and wants to work....and I am encouraging her....

And you know. her story is mild. I know it is. A young girl was 14 when her parents left her in the streets of nyc all alone. She put herself through buisiness school...and after 8 years of applying for housing..she finally got it. She is 27 and she has two kids.

They lived in a shelter for 5 years.

Don't tell me people want a hand out. don't tell me people want to live like that.

Anyway. Like I said...go to those sites and read some real writing etc...

Love and Peace

and a safe place to sleep

2:49 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next