Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

the sound of one hand typing....

2004-02-17
The trials of the onehanded continues...

It's taken me all day...but...

I got rid of wasted space and finally got my bookshelves in order..thank god..it was getting on my nerves. a friend recently catalogued all of his records....i should do the same for my books...i probably don't have as many as i think i do...

the big bookshelf starts with religion..which then flows into women's studies then social commentary then the how to books,travel guides,art,biography,anthology,poetry,and fiction.

oh and those neglected cook books too.

too add to my "bookishness" i have a lovely paperweight that i got for my birthday...quoting shakespeare...romeo and juliet,act ii,sc. 2...sitting right here waiting to be used...I have needed one forever..

onward to other thoughts...

let's not talk about work or the rejection letters or any type of sobering reality.

jeez...it's 4:30...

let's talk about the fact that i don't wnat to vote for john kerry. he's just another rich guy with Communications and Energy in his Pockets. I'm so sad

about howard dean. he had such a good opportunity...is it too late?

the reality is: we have to vote bush out,therefore, I'm going to be forced to vote for kerry. I feel jipped yet again.

I think I'm expecting too much from Americans. You know when kerry was in vermont....people that cnn interviwed on the street said,"well he LOOKS presidential." Well crap. No wonder we are in so much freaking trouble...if that is the mind of the voter.

Any culture that just refuses....Refuses...to recognize the signifcance of all its citizens....any culture so steeped in Ignorance...cannot be expected...To Grow. To Change.

There is a new book out that i plan on getting at some point called Invisible in America by david Shipler (about the working poor). I read about it in the ny times book review. And I agree with what the reviwer was implying: Beyond social programs which have created a govt funded cycle of poverty.....I hope i live to see the day....when we realize...that as a people...

we are the most powerful influence for change.

count me out man. count me in.

Revolution is Evolution.

Peace

4:17 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next