Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

take this cup away from me.....

2004-02-16
I sometimes miss when the world was smaller. Watching an interview with Mel Gibson tonight made me think and feel a myriad of things..

stepping away from the computer..to gather my thoughts...

I miss having an absolute. god was my absolute.

let me ask this. why do you choose harmony over dischord? why do you seek love over loneliness? why do we fight for mercy and compassion? is our hunger as god's hunger?

will the world understand this story...this life..this incarnation...when seen with the brutality...unremoved...unrepentant?

1john3:16

this is how we know what love is: jesus christ laid down his life for us. and we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers.

that is how i learned what love is.

whatever the storm is surrounding this film....i can only hope people see...the very deep very profound message...

peace

11:09 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next