Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

stop cleaning start swiffering

2004-02-16
hi :)

today i washed my new comforter etc and moved some things around in my bedroom. tonight...i attack the books...they are everywhere...the bathroom...the floor...the shelves on my armoire (which houses my computer).

I want to get a combo printer thing so i really should make some room. I just never have enough bookshelves...it's an illness I swear.

I was able to utilize a handsome brown case that my cousin gave me for christmas. It fits nicely on the "cd table" (there is a perfect v shelf on the bottom to hold cds) so now about 50 of my cds are brilliantly put away.

my bedroom is starting to look like a zen library.

Picture the ginger green walls, the simple bed a bit high off the ground covered in a faux silk oriental orchid print (very subtle beige,white and green) it's floral but not laura ashley floral, the dark faux walnut book shelf..ceiling to floor..brimming with books and at the moment...paint brushes.

Books to the right of me playing host to the sunday new york times....and the armoire...wherein immediately rests a little blue buddha...a small black and white picture of the dali lama, the stamp a lovely friend sent to me....and...books...and more books.

I glance up to my right and look at my nanna'a dark wooden buddha that gazes forth smiling from atop the big bookshelf. there are pictures here and there of people i love. and michael stipe.

The scent of vetyver candles swirls around the room...a spicey hypnotic scent that i am absolutely addicted to. I bought those tea lights last year and forgot i even had them...what has managed to go unsed for a year will be gone by sunday.

this space only proves that we are complex. so many things in one body. the shadow of our youth and the salt of our earth.

orrrr something like that....:)

peace y'all

5:19 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next