Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

If we forgive our father's..what is left?

2003-09-23
Ever heard of Sherman Alexei? Ever read that book The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven? Ever see that Movie "Smoke Signals" (1998)..its good...the movie is based on the book.

Sherman Alexie is a native american writer and director...he is incredible.

I think Ive mentioned before how Racist my family is...in fact my father has given me the "don't bother bringing him here if he is black speech..." my mom compromised alot of friendships because my father refused to let afro-american people into the house when I was little...isn't that the sickest thing???

Watching Smoke Signals today...I had to laugh...because of all the stupid insipid things I hear all the time from people...like..."white culture is going to be obsolete" wait..so..no more Brady Bunch? OH God! Seriously..what is white culture's foundations anyway...rape and pillage..right? Anyway...my long winded point is.....culturally...socially. economically...how long did white facist powers think they would reign supreme in this world?

To hear people talk about an impending social diaspora is minute compared to the enforced diaspora of the natives and africans ages ago...

Im being so much less articulate than I wish to be.

so. let me move on...

refusal is a wonderful and interesting person..and he is also a tremendous writer...I would encourage you to read his diary every time he updates....especially the one about Sophie...its a Great Story!!!! Bravo:)

"music is the purest art form; it is intangible...you can't touch it...not really...you can only Feel it.."-Martin Scorcese

Im listening to a cd called Planet Drum....Mickey Hart (of the grateful dead I believe) along with tribal percussionists perform amazing percussion only music....omg...I type alot faster when I listen to this one...:)..if you are into that sort of world music thing...check it out...:)

i guess that is it for now...

peace

12:42 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next