Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

The Satisfactory Factory

2003-09-21
I should update

Let's see...gas lines like you wouldn't believe...grocery stores still without main power...riots over Ice breaking out all over town..and here I sit in my air conditioning. The power has gone out twice since it has gone back on...so Im keeping some shaved Ice a friend brought over on friday in my freezer...you just never know...

but everyone says I worry too much...

currently there are 440,000 without power which is a vast improvement from 2.6 million...

speaking of 2.6 million did I tell you about the stars on friday??? Oh My Goodness! You could see Every Star in The Sky It Seemed!!!! I went outside and laid down on top of my car and stared straight up.....it was like looking at an Illuminated star map...and it felt like the universe was bending down to kiss my forehead...worth it all...the mosquitoe bites and the strange onlookers' comments...just to see those stars...and Mars...bright bright red...oh..if only the moon were there...what a spectacle that would have been...it was just magnificent..

and the falling stars...it was just an amazing sight.

I need a book...

I walked through the bookstore today after work..thank god thier coffee machine was working..I had no time to make some this morning :) I was reading the Staff Recommendations and saw that Tall Guy likes Alexander Dumas...sigh..Tall Guy is brilliant...

hmmm..what else...oh yeah Im really really fed up with my job. but Im trying not to complain so much...it seems so frustratingly redundant anymore..even to me.

I think it is time for something to drink and some sleep...I feel exhausted....

love and peace

Jen

9:41 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next