Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

I am not Jackson Pollock....but I relate

2003-08-02
three days off and Im broke..but my car is working just fine...I had to get it fixed...so maybe I can walk through the book store and lust..and the museum and lust even more.

Im sans poetry today. Im sans any ability to bend letters into images.

Im in a Visual Mood. A mood to paste ripped pieces of postcards to a canvas until they form some sort of map. the map leading to an Expression. of some Kind.

I woke up and thought of a painting. It was quick too...the colors..the steps to achieve it....I even saw it hanging in a gallery. That isn't pre-cognition...its just...well i see all of my "creations" hanging in my mythical gallery...:)...and I envision no one understanding them at all...except for one sauntering stranger...that buys them all for $50. Because she loves them..and they make her feel less alone.

Im really aching..right this minute.. to be able to post my paintings and photographs in here...for the days that words will not suffice.

I need a scanner. I keep putting it off...because it is really more of a Want than a Need. I always feel like my Wants....should be secrets...and that..well....that is a just another long day at the Therapist's. :)

So I will paint this weekend. I want it to last. My paintings are usually over so fast. I use acrylics...they dry fast and the image emerges and I get into my "trance" and just paint. and then boom. It's all done.

I don't know if I'll be painting alot...or working on one painting all weekend...we'll see.

I feel like I should put up a disclaimer..telling you..not to get your hopes up...Im not that talented...

but Im much too hard on myself and much too negative...it's a bad habit...so..

I won't say anything like that.

My easel is patiently awaiting...my paint brushes sit in my Carolina Hurricanes cup that I got for my birthday a few years ago....when I saw Wayne Gretzky in Person! But I digress...

think....corner of brick building...the Very Corner...and a face seen to the right...and she is done...she has had enough...and the sunshine and the brick are her sanctuary...the embrace to reassure her...that once you stop....the warmth is there...and you can just start over...ochra,red,unbleached white,black and blue...

happy saturday

Hugs Love Peace

9:37 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next