Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Haunting Luminaries

2002-12-11
something constant resonating flying about me like phantoms on missions of grasping me

lots of phone calls:"im married..im pregnant...are you"

no.

lots of old faces popping up out of the past's great portal: "im going to europe ...im working for da da da and they are paying me blah blah blah...and what do you do..."

shut.up.

lots of people. lots of voices. lots of faces easily forgotten. it wasnt a hug you gave me. you wanted to see if I was something better. or something worse. all the love i gave you..and not one seed took hold.

no.shut.up.

dont say hi if you only mean "me me me me me me me vs lower case u.."

I have this habit. when I am thinking I turn my head and rest my chin on my shoulder....like a bird..>i try to bury my face in my wings...to get warm.

I want to tell you that I love me. I want to say it and not feel as if Im being haughty. I want to say it and it be true. how could you possibly judge me. how can you be so blind. Im nothing special. Im something truly important. just like you are. how many of you Haunting Luminaries did I give my heart to? so many that Im free falling to the tile floors of your junk drawers....simple and quiet was never anything that you respected.

I keep getting visits...phone calls...everyone is hooked up. or having a baby. or moving. Im still here. or so they think.

Im not nearly as close to there as they seem to think here is.

sometimes we create prophecy. sometimes our pain creates the fortune teller.

the cards are spinned as they are willed to spin.

no one can ever take away your evolution.

Peace

I Love You all

12:49 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next