Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

spell it out so you know the way to the rhythm section

2003-03-09
I watched Basquiat again tonight...

I battled an empty canvas all day today. It had things forming on it. things I consistently told it that I could not give it. I cant. I said over and over. I cant paint that. I dont know how. I cant say that. It wont work. Im not good enough. still..maps of textured emotion kept crawling into 4-d calistenics (sp?) and I just ended up eating sweet potatoe chips and going for a long drive.

Today's Love Command:

exhaust is a superb artist..you should visit her diary...look at her amazing work..and buy a painting or two. Dont forget to donate when you go to small galleries that dont charge you...you will miss them when they are gone...ok..that was two commands..

how does one paint a hollow feeling? I approached the screaming canvas with empty hands; fat canvas starving soul. black--with one half of the canvas a stop sign in the light of headlights the other half the "assumed" road..but its not there..how can you stop..when you are on your way to nowhere? The sign should read stay. Stay. while a runner in green...fades from view..his t-shirt saying going going gone.

how does one paint a hollow feeling? How does one paint the jumbled scrabble board that holds inverted fading faces? My self portrait. Two hands over the board assembling me...one trying to keep me safe from words that might fail me..the other competing for Completion. For. Clearer Eyes. s-o-u-l. p-a-i-n-t. a-r-t.

Today's other Love Command:

supercilious is a superb photographer...you should stop by his diary..look at his work..and buy some.

ok..Im dont rambeling now.

I think id better paint soon. I want a room just for painting. so I can splatter everywhere.

f-r-e-e-d-o-m.

(waits for me in california?)

Love and Peace to all

9:25 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next