Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Page 161

2006-07-27
i forgot to tell you. sunday...in the parking lot where i work. I saw 300 people riding motorcycles.

ever read the Valkyries? by Paulo Coehlo? great book. Anyway. He has the Angels riding on Motorcycles. it's fantastic.

the sound alone was so satisfying. the whir and growl of so many differet types of machines....was spell binding.

I loved it.

I imagined warring angels riding through some ghostly town....wings and helmets...and dust...wrapped up in big heavy metal engines...that seemed to speak and breathe in unison when they passed by.

I stepped out of my car and threw my purse on the ground. Leaning against my car...I just closed my eyes and listened.

peace

jen

5:26 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next