Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Eore

2005-12-06
Its been a couple of days...so settle in...grab some hot chocolate..throw in a marshmallow or two...and yeah..that warm pumpkin bread over there...it has your name all over it...

the hazelnut candle is lit...and a Charlie Brown Christmas is on the tube..

(wish you were here Chris)

Ive had the past two days off but thanks to my gender and the missing moon I have spent those two days curled up with a bottle of motrin and a bag of hershey kisses.

The bag of Kisses didnt do it for me though....amidst brain numbing agony today..I had to ...Had To..get some Hot Chocolate. Once I had it...it seemed like all was right with the world..even though we all know..the world is nothing but chaos right now...

Or at least that is how it feels....

Ive had a hard time this year getting into christmas. Its sort of like...why bother...

then I had a dream where my friend Chris and I were standing in the middle of a city street and it seemed like we were in the middle of a very heated discussion and he said to me," You are Just So Damn Sad all the Time!"

I was looking at myself. I folded my arms and I said,"I know..." as if it weren't a great revelation for me....but a stunning realization for him.

Very jarring but not Horrid dream.

So Im trying to do what I always try to do when this time of the year rolls around....

Think of how great my life is. How blessed I am. How lucky I am to have such good people in my life.

These are the things ....that fill my heart..and give me purpose..

So..If I show up at your door with cookies and a santa hat on...please sing a carol or two with me...share a hug...

and let me thank you..for always bringing such light and life to my dark soul....

Love and Lots of Peace

jen


8:10 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next