Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

and the innocent criminals

2005-10-27
Have you ever dug through your cd collection and realized that not one single song in your entire collection feels...ever present?

My freind Jason said recently, in his blog, that he was taking suggestions for new music and I had a moment of shock; what happens when your music guru doesn't know what to listen to?

What happens when everything you have clung to is no longer there? Enough with the questions allready..

What do you do when you are no longer pining for someone you are sure doesn't love you? Half of your cd collection is worthless. That's what.

Where do you turn when the darkness of youth gives way to the labour and empowerment of adulthood? All of your sad, melancholy theme songs..bare no truth for you anymore. (dear Low and Radiohead...you owe me for all that prozac I bought...)

How do you reconcile your hopefullness for the future with all of those Rage against the machine cds.

Well wait. scratch that. yeah. what was I thinking?(holds up fist) killing in the name of...!!!!

Ahem...

I have songs about broken hearts, broken fences,ages of redemption, and blood and fire. In the collection of anger,sadness, and existential crisis I can't seem to see myself anymore.

You might think thats crazy. Especially since I use my little space here to Whine.Incessantly.

But...I just don't know what to spin today...

Im opting for Ben harper...

I need alot of new right now.

I need to bleed to know that you are real.


WEll. Not Really.

Love and Peace

Jen


1:33 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next