Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Picture book...

2005-09-26
Last night was my big bro D's wedding...which turned out ok...it wasn't so bad. The vow ceremony made me cry; my brother and his new wife turned to face the members of the immediate family that were asked to stand. We were then asked by the (female..rock on) minister if we would support and love them as a new family.

oh the tears flowed let me tell you. then my sister in law cried then d cried...it was a Tissue Emergency!

my father on the other hand...Laughed.
Nice huh?

My brother asked to see me before the wedding got started and he gave the flowers that he had had made for my mother..and he asked me to wear them.

I felt very sad and honored at the same time; my mom should've been there. But she wasn't because my family is so weird. I plan on sending the flowers to her along with some pictures.

Sighs. yes I know. I know. You don't have to tell me at all.

Anyway.

There are some new pictures up on my Flickr site...just click down there on the Flickr thing. I don't have all of them uploaded yet...but you will at least get to see some of my family.

The night of the "cook-out" which took place of the Rehearsal dinner...was really interesting.

I arrived a little bit late...and H's family just stared at me like I was crazy. I ended up just hanging out outside with my step mom dad brothers new sis in law and my bro J's wife C.

OH and my nieces and nephews. 4/7ths of the G-clan was there and I snapped a few pictures of them so I can freeze up their growth just a little bit...:).

It's been a very emotional couple of days...but the wedding was beautiful.

have a great one...

love and peace

jen

2:16 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next