Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

this strange season....

2005-09-22
so...its been seven days. Seven days away from my blog. How are YOU? Me? good god. running around like a crazy woman.

and now a word to my friend J....

Dear Jason,
I wish I had magic words. magic beans. or even a magic carpet. I would gladly give you all three so you could implement the design of your wishes completely. You are in my thoughts and prayers and chants to the Great Employment Spirit...(there must be one..and I have to wonder is his vacation over?). In a book by Paulo Coehlo called The Pilgrimage , the author described an incident where he lost his keys; after too many minutes of searching he finally found them in his garbage can. (have i told you this before?) When he was finally on his way and on the road he was halted in traffic by a car accident; he came to believe that losing his keys may have been God's way of keeping him off the road at just that precise moment.

Im not sure what you think of that...Im not sure if its any comfort to think that maybe this long desert trip of yours is actually a means for God to put all things in place...but that is in fact my hope.

hope. your word of choice many times. it is profound. So don't give up J. Don't despair....everything will work out..it always does.

If anyone knows of a super great position for an Amazing MSW fellow that has a tremendous heart,great knowledge, and superior computer skills (and loves footy and soccer like all good people should) Please contact him via his blog (down in my links section As the J Turns). He is located in the Richmond-Charlottesville,Virginia Area. All thanks for your contribution to the Save the Unemployed Foundation.

J. Keep your smile on.

How am I? oh lord. well. One girl I work with was busted for stealing and fired. Another girl quit. Another girl got Evicted (her room mate didnt pay the rent for 3 mos.---she took my girl's money and spent it.) So. My Vacation is Now Never Going To Happen.

The circumstances are at least understandable but (sware word sware word sware word) I really Need a (sware word) VACATION.

woe is me. I really wanted to go to new orleans or mississippi with the humane society, or habitat for humanity, if could afford it.

but whatever. thats life. its not the worst thing that could happen. My uncle and aunt in Houston are about to lose everything that they have...so...I will end my pity party now.

Ive been working alot and helping my step mom pick out carpets,place furniture,pick out lightbulbs ($10 a pop for halogen 60 watt bulbs..are you kidding me?),stain more molding, tell her how wonderful her choices are (because they are) and just be her all around renovation cheer leader. My father is not in the mood to do so...so Im on the case.

And the bloody wedding is This Weekend. How in the Heck Did that Sneak up On me?

And is my hair appointment made? NO.

Nails? No.

oh Egads. Im just going to make do with what I have. I just don't care. BLAHHHHHHHHH.

I do love my brother. very very much. so Im going to party like its 1999 and groove with my bro. My other brother Jason is going to be there too and I plan on having the time of my life. End of Story.

Im going to call my sister and my mom from the wedding (once my brothers are good and drunk more than likely) and involve them as much as possible.

It hurts me. seriously. to know that I have the kind of family that can't (won't?) be together. But. jeez. thats another rant entirely and one which I have done many times.

so.

Dear God. Jason needs not just a job but re-assurace that he is indeed a viable and wonderful person.

And. if you could please keep my uncle and aunt out of the path of ultimate destruction that would rock.

If you could just intervene a tiny tiny bit .....George Bush...yeah yeah..I know...he loves Jesus...dude..I get it. But. SERIOUSLY MAN. Im just saying.....errr..you know...come on. Help the world out.


Oh and thanks for all the new high end designers that are making clothes in the 14 and up size for women. Ralph Lauren Size 14 jeans? Word Bithces. Word!

ok..that was Shallow..but you know that I love you and the entire Universe.

Love and Peace

Jen


8:40 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next