Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Bury my heart on Bourbon Street: Updated

2005-09-02
Ive been without internet for a couple of days. But. I really haven't been able to find words anyway.

Ive been glued to the tv set. every time the news shows a person crying...a dog that has been beaten up...a person that has passed away..nameless...floating in water...I start to cry. When I watched a woman go into Diabetic Shock...I thought of my brother...and cried some more.

so. Im not watching anymore. I can't take it. We have been brainstorming at work on ideas for fundraisers. So far we have come up with a donation box and maybe a fashion show. We'll see.

I was also thinking about going down there on my vacation. If it will even be possible.

You know. Its been an emotional roller coaster. The very idea of it all...Is very intense. The knowledge that it could have been my sister....only a matter of inches on this map of mine...from where the great storm hit.

It could've been her. It could've been my family that is missing or died of heat exhaustion/starvation/dehydration.

If you aren't grateful now. I dont know when you ever will be. And. If you live in an area where hurricanes are common...are you ready for it? Are your Neighbors???

There is a fellow that lives alone on my street. I call him Mr 220...he is elderly...and Ive never talked to him. But I think maybe I should start. I think I should check up on him;worrying about him in secret is a waste of energy.

Im having one of those blogging moments. I wish I was a poet. I wish I was a writer.

Just picture my heart sitting in my hand...and rivers of water rushing out.

thats how all of this is making me feel.

I won't rant about the fact that maybe more effort should have been put in to getting people out of New Orleans BEFORE the hurricane hit.

noooo. we have to focus on now. and tomorrow.

the clock is ticking.

And if I havent said it lately...I love ya...and Im glad that you hang around. Im glad that you are always so nice.

Take good Care of Eachother

Peace

Addendum: I've joined the Blogbeg (thanks seastreet). Im asking that if you give any donations for Disaster Relief please give to Habitat for Humanity, and The Humane Society, Hosted Links of Interest Flood Aid, Instapundit,

10:40 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next