Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

my unrelenting day

2005-07-22

Thats me. check it out...look at my hair. straight as can be. I had to immortalize that moment..before the humidity defied every scientific attempt to keep my hair from Exploding into a Frizz Bomb.

I have been working for the past ten days straight. This doesnt leave one much time to update ...or to do much of anything really.

Im fine. I take joy in the fact that everyday I learn more and more. about life. about myself. about the world.

I know I want to be an underground rock star that gives all of her money to poor kids that have no record players....

Right now Im listening to the postal service...which makes me think of winter...because thats when I first found them. A nyc band Id like to introduce you to is Morning Wood...(come on now..)very unpolished 90's kind of sound..and the lead singer? She just kicks ass...so check them out. Music is always the savior when the rest of life grows tense and tired.

So. Kings of Leon and Secret Machines come to town on August 12th...just a couple more weeks..and I will be sipping a beer and rocking my face off.

Amen and Amen.

Flowers..veils..and Schnapps..

Did I tell you that my bro D announced a few weeks ago that he is getting married in September? yeah. its kind of weird. apparently he got drunk...and she got drunk...and now ..they are engaged but there is no ring..and its kind of strange. But. hell. this is my family. It really isn't all that surprising.

Hot.

Its hot. Yeah but I Love summer. my car gives me a little trouble. but. yeah i freaking love summer. I love outside at night with a big red moon...music drifting from different open windows...everyone outside..walking...talking..laughing..glowing from light and sweat. It feels like youth. it feels like running around and playing hard until the sun went down and then that lonely street lamp would fire itself up..letting you know that its time to go home...

home for a bowl of dessert, a bath, and a crisp pair of pajamas. Fall is my greatest love. Winter is my beautiful cave. But summer is my adolescent fascination....my desire...my unrelenting day.

Everyone Be well
Stay Cool

love and peace

Jen

11:22 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next