Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

news to me

2005-07-10
so..I should update.

I had a decent weekend. Its been one of those stressfull ones though. My sister lives in Navarre Florida...which is where hurricane dennis decided to visit today; she decided Not to evacuate which I thought was pretty stupid...but...once she makes up her mind about things..there is no stopping her. My brother J lives in Florida also..and he isn't much phased by the storms anymore either. He took two direct hits last year; his house is still falling apart.

Anyway. I have been a nervous wreck all day..she has called me twice..and i will be calling her tomorrow. Luckily the storm was a fast mover...which is really what you want from a hurricane. the sooner the better. The ones that Linger are the ones that have the worst outcome. My niece and my nephews chilled out playing video games and the like until the power went out...now its board game mania...they are incredible. That is my sister...she is incredibly resiliant. And she is one of Those Moms..that can...be horrified with a gentile smile on her face. its amazing.

My friend J still hasn't found a job and now its miracle time. so choose the entity of your choice (or none) and please rub a buddha belly or two for him. He needs a job god...he'd like to pay his rent. Thanks

the world:

Its all just too much. The paper said today that the victims of the attack in England are not identifiable. Its so much like 9/11. And now people are walking around with pictures of their loved ones...asking if anyone knows where they are. Its heartbreaking.

We should ask the Iraqui people how they deal with 8 terrorist attacks a week. We should ask for their advice...they are the experts. They lose thier children, their mothers, their fathers...everyday.

But will that environment ever change? I dont really think so. What is sort of sad to realize is that...if you look back at the origins of islam...it wasnt a very violent group of people. They just wanted a faith...in their language...they just wanted a name for themselves. to be recognized. to have their place. And so much of Islam is very moving.

The violence came hundreds of years after Mohammed...and that violence was cannibalistic in nature i.e..they began to war amongst one another.

And to what end..has power served anyone blind with greed?

to the current end. to a bloody end.

so. Now that Ive plagued you with the tidbits of darkness and gloom on my mind...let me say...

If I have enough money saved up between now and october...I might actually take a vacation. to nyc or ohio. either way. I want to get the hell out of this place for a while.

10 days of seeing new faces and drinking alot of foreign and domestic liquids. amen and amen.

Love and Peace People

10:26 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next