Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Dimensions

2005-06-25
dear universe...I was sitting outside with my niece today...and I had to pause and say thank you..for her..because she makes me laugh. And when she tells me that her father, my brother, calls her stupid and i tell her how Magnificent she is, she looks in the other direction and smiles and says,"Lets not get carried away aunt Jenny"...every hole in my life mends. so thanks. she's awesome.

I was listening to coldplay later...and I thought to myself..How wonderful it must be to have someone to sing those songs to. I was catapulted into thinking about the other part of me. that other part that might be walking around right now. sight unseen. name unknown. Is some stranger walking around wondering to himself...if I missed my plane?

I have sat here and one thousand times sorted out the elements that I am composed of. Elements of such an acrid copper taste...that I hide like a tortoise. Impermeable and unsure of beauty.

I have lived my life believing that I am a walking fracture. but what it is that I have come to know of myself, when Im alone, that might go missed by you,great big world, are the very things I am tempting to awaken.

Will i always feel like im in pieces? Great Universe......will revelation bring me peace or hunger. Have the limbs Ive grown get me through the stone walls of my perceptions?

Will he, the great faceless friend, be there when I finally land?

(what are you resolved to accept jen?)

And I'm not gonna stand and wait
Not gonna be there until it's much too late
On a platform I'm gonna stand and say
That I'm nothing on my own
And I love you, please come home
-coldplay

everyone be well

peace

11:01 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next