Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Ramble

2005-05-09
I should write something. its monday. its warm outside and even warmer in here. work was less than entertaining as Im surrounded by ....

lets not talk about it.

lets talk about the nature of being.
being here when i want to be where...some fictional place. fictional to me. a place more like

the world I want to live in.

where its ok to be as I am. effusive. dark. self involved

lets not talk about that either.

lets skip straight to the indie film narration...

sometimes I walk around taking snapshots of the expressions I see on other people's faces. I loom over them...from a civil distance trying to figure out what it is

that story of theirs.

its uneventful. watching the wishing come and go from their eyes but its a symphony at the same time.

and each person that looks directly at me...is just but one piece of the booming horn section.

those busy busy girls.. the fussy old ladies that wear their hats in the summer they are the hurried violins

and over in the corners are the people like me...the pulsing piano keys...so faint..you can only feel them.

its an orchestral path. the front door to the front door. to the car door. to the coffee shop.

hello. how are you. nice to see you. nods and smiles. glares and stares.

being. in this sea of faces.

everyone be well

Peace

9:19 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next