Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

the woman with the parasol

2005-03-11
Hi everyone..for those that feel that Im ignoring them..I Promise..Im not...Im just really pre-disposed at the moment...so hang in there with me ..ok?:)

My sweet Aunt is still in the hospital...she is not coming out. i was thinking about my sister today...id leave my job and my life here on the spot if anything ever happened to her. Ive been crying alot...talking to my mom...hearing the tears stuck in her throat...and I change the subject.

but its going to happen...and its going to hurt.

much Love to Jason and his family for the loss of his great grandmother...hugs..

here is a song by Tori Amos from her new album Beekeeper...it seemed to hit the spot..

Love and Peace


Parasol

when I come to terms
to terms with this
when I come to terms
with this
when I come to terms
to terms with this
my world will change
for me
I haven�t moved since
the call came
since the call came
I haven�t moved
I stare at the wall
knowing on the other side
the storm that waits for me

then the Seated Woman
with a Parasol
may be the only one
you can�t Betray
if I�m the Seated Woman
with a Parasol
I will be safe
in my frame

I have no need
for a sea view
for a sea view
I have no need
I have my little
pleasures
this wall being one of these

when I come to terms
to terms with this
when I come to terms
with this
when I come to terms
with this whip lash
of Silk on wool embroidery

then the Seated Woman
with a Parasol
may be the only one
you can�t betray
if I�m the Seated Woman
with a Parasol
I will be safe
in my frame
I will be safe
in my frame
in your House
in your frame

-Tori amos

love the ones near and far

11:05 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next