Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Everyone Loves Me....right?

2004-10-31
Im just sitting here typing. Ive done everything that I can do today. in this place anyway. I was told initially that my vacation time was denied...sorry..we've changed the black out dates..and oh yeah...you're boss? she's used all of her vaca time but really doesn't feel like working..and so she is going to say no over and over to any pleas for time off.

well. that all changed with a few phone calls. so now. I am going to be off of work for the next 10 days. Yes I know...I should come and see you. But i can't. I have christmas shopping to do. and plus. Im saving for a car remember? yeah that.

Im going stir crazy allready and Im only 16 hours into this blissfull break and Im edgy. Im dieing to call and be updated as to what is happening at work. I was almost relieved when my boss called me to talk over a few things that we had been working on all month. How sick and sad is that?

All year...I have been bound by a lack of time off. Now...with 10 days off...i wish I could go to the Casa de Queen of the Winter Carnival and crash and eat cookies. But..I wont be able to go anywhere. Nope. I didn't put money aside for that. I forgot it was big bill week. blah.

sighs. Im Bored. I have cleaned everything. I have laundered everything. I have Read Everything.

And Im not complaining. no. Im observing. Im trying to fill time. Im listening to This American Life (awesome show about voting etc) and typing this entry. I feel like taking a long hot bath...sipping red wine...and being fawned over by a love slave.

And I just want him to bring me presents like bookmarks and flowers. and i want him to cook for me. This man does not exist for me..which makes me feel really ....Like a heat seeking weapon of some kind...looking for something...to devistate. Im in a romantic mood. because I have the time.

I have nothing but Time. Its been hurled at me. And Im happy for it. But I find myself...in complete ignorance of its best use.

I could call people and be a ....how do you spell nuisance? noo cents. Its halloween...that will be fun..but it will be over too soon.

And Im tired. Im so tired. at 4 pm yesterday...as I drove home from work...I felt it hit me....10 months of work stress...of held breath...fall off of me like a snake's weary old skin...that which she has out grown.

out grown. or is it outgrown? I allready know that I will be going out on my own alot. I will be going to movies...museums...blah blah. But I want more than that really.

so....I guess I'm asking for advice. If you have actually read this entire entry....you rock...you are an amazing person...and you probably wish that you could take 10 days off from work..and now you hate me.

Well if you still love me...and you know...I understand if you don't...but if you do...What would you do with 10 days off?? dland members can leave notes. non dland members can sign the guestbook or everyone can just email me at [email protected]

the first five to respond get one of five paintings that I will make this week with the understanding that if you hate the painting you have every right to give it to someone you really dont like for a christmas present. Or you can use the other side as a protest placard!

Things to Protest:

1. The painting itself
2. Lack of funds for AIDS education in Africa (president bush cut the funds)

so help me out people. give me something to do.

Love and Peace

The Godess of Time Wasted

4:40 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next