Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

I'm not trying to look thinner...Im trying to look like me

2004-10-03
When Im stressed or upset or overwhelmed or Nervous.....I always need something.

I need something to calm me down. I need to cry or talk or paint or cry. But today I was in public..thinking about this trip to columbus..thinking of how much money I have spent on dressy clothes to go on this trip...money Im saving to buy A Car. Then I started to wonder if Id even bought the right stuff. And I started worrying about Everything.

So I came home. I put on a pot of water and pulled out the olive oil,balsamic vinegar,garlic cloves,cilantro('fresh'),roma tomatoes,brocolli,and zuchinni. Mushrooms and olive oil went into the small frying pan first I like to let the shrooms cook for a bit before everything else (shitakes) because they have a rich rich flavour and its lost when they don't cook long enough.Then the garlic..after going through the garlic press. while they were cooking; The one true drug of choice was pulled from the pantry.....Pasta. Its like heroin to me.

By then the water was rolling in a boil...little micro devils could've gone surfing. I poured the pasta in and finished up with the veggies.

Brocolli and Zuchinni in for just a minute or two...just until the brocolli is a nice green color. Tomatoes (salted) go in last.

I pulled my bottle of Bull's Blood (red wine) from the bottom cabinet and poured away into the slovakian crystal red wine glass.(slovakian in honor of my favorite goalie Jan Lasak).

I sat down once all of the goodies were assembled on the plate....put in Bruce Almighty...laughed alot...and..

cried a little bit...ok...alot...

Remembered to Thank God for my life and for the fact that things really are ok...and that I will be ok...

The world won't end If Im not the best looking girl at this stupid meeting.

Punk Rock girls dont belong in ball rooms. Besides...im going to meet the best person in the world that lives in Ohio...and that is going to make life all the sweeter...(Yay idiot-milk)

Anyway. Im rambeling. Another good thing?? There is a chance that I might get to see Interpol in November. And God am I stoked about That!!!!!!!!!!!!

See Everything is OK

Life is not perfect...but I dont live in Fallujah either.

Peace

2:31 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next