Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

A Rebel Angel's wishlist

2004-09-27
I should've gotten up this morning and stepped out into space,taken the earth in my hands and given it a good shake.

i should've moved the starving to the gardens and the over fed to the deserts. i should've drained the floods and filled the droughts.

I should've righted wrongs and erased painful memories. I should've let the dead have their say on satellite television. I should've given soldiers the day off. the year off. the Eternity off.

Beggars would be millionaires. the bloodthirsty and afflicted would wake up with clarity; their grief and deeds would feel like a baffeling hangover.

I would heal my own longing. I would undo my own still ness. I would unleash what I know to be the best that I can give the world.

and then,Id climb into my chariot,set the sky on fire with an easy amber glow...

Just to make everyone stop. and notice. this spinning ride.

Peace

"... we die to each other daily. What we know of other people is only our memory of the moments during which we knew them. And they have changed since then."


1:53 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next