Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

This Monkey's Gone To Heaven And some nocturnal venting

2004-08-18
I'm so tired but i can't sleep. Lost again in the never never land.

I was mildly freaking out yesterday having forseen the fact that I would probably be at work when Pixies' tickets went on sale.

And wouldn't you know it. Friday. 20th of August. 10 a.m. tickets go on sale.

And Im working a 14 hour shift. I sort of did that thing that one does when their favorite hockey team is one goal away from winning the Stanely Cup. But you know they will lose. But you hope to god that they win.

I decided the best thing to do was get away from my computer and start thinking of who in the heck i was going to bother to go and get a ticket for me.

I went down a list in my head and I couldn't bring myself to ask anyone. Its over. Its over. that quickly. I couldn't believe it. Denied. Again.

I sauntered through the grocery store...half forgetting what I needed to get. So it wouldn't hurt to grab a bag of Milano Minnies...why not.

After a few cookies and a raspberry iced tea...I had resigned myself to the fate at hand.

But. Karma smiled on me. and JL offered to pick up a ticket for me when he got his. there it was on my IM screen. Dude totally rocks.

I hadn't even asked him. Its like he knew my freaking luck.

so hats off to the J Man.

My boring life..entrenched in work and survival...was just made one thousand times better.

And I promise I won't mention the Pixies anymore until December 6th.

no seriously.

:)

Lost in translation is on the tube. i love this movie. Ive been in the mood to watch Eternal Sunshine too. I can't wait until its on dvd.

I feel like you have no idea whats up with me lately. not really.

Ive been feeling stretched out. Ive been feeling irresponsible. I feel so obligated. I feel so redundant. Its impossible to live this way. yet i do it all the time.

it must look like a prison from where you are.

its weird really. my mom is being looked after by my brother. which should let me off the hook for a little while. I should feel free to move on and have a life.

Im thankful that my brother is being so great about it. although i have this feeling that in the end...well I won't go into it.

forget it.

I feel. like a window at the bottom of a hill. that only sees out.

Love and peace

11:14 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next