Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

When a man loves a woman. When a woman loves a woman. When a man loves a man. Its all the same.

2004-07-13
Hi :) how are you all doing?? Me? Im tired! But im off today..first time in seven days and let me tell you...my dog is Happy Happy Happy. Or at least I thought so..Until he started freaking out...like he does when there is a thunder storm. I feel awful. I feel horrid. My poor dog had an anxiety attack???? He is 10 years old..so he is getting up there in age...and Im so worried. He needs lots of attention lately...he doesn't seem to ever want to leave my lap :) He has been having problems with his right eye too..which I knew was going to happen..but I thought with daily care I could save it...but I think he is going blind. sighs. my sweet puppy...going blind. its going to scare him...he hates the dark. Literally...I leave a dim light on for him at night...oh im not ready for this. you know? I love my dog...and Im just not ready. I wish right now I was sickeningly rich...i would get him and stevie wonder new eyes. And I wouldn't have to spend 13.45 hours a day at work...I could spend that time with him (my dog not stevie wonder..)

I miss that cast on my wrist. I was able to be home more. I feel so irresponsible. I need to work of course I need the money...but my dog...my dog is dependent on me. oh boo. He is going to be Fine.

He has finally calmed down...sleeping soundly at my feet. ok. Im just worried is all. (gotta love the southern-ness that comes out...)It is off to the vet with him on Thursday. Keep your fingers crossed and your mantras flowing...please? :)

His name is bear by the way. i know its not very creative. but..when he is sleeping on his belly or on his side..he really does look like a sleeping black bear cub. He's beautiful.

Onto Politics.

Please read a great entry by pandionna..she is always worthy of your attention..yes yes..always..but today especially readers.

Please call or email your senators! Tomorrow they vote on a ghastly disgusting Nazi-esque Contstitutional Amendment Banning Not Only Gay Marriage But All State Domestic Partner Laws!!!

do you know what that means? do you really? It means that someone like me...who would gladly live with someone for the rest of her life...would have No Rights what so ever..Just because I woundn't be married.

Marriage is about laws. Its about rights. Its about Taxes.

The government.....Bush's government is Big. Big and Hungry for more and more power.

This is not just about Gays and Lesbians (and transgendered folk for that matter) having the right to marry legally........this is about protecting the rights of Any couple..that chooses to live outside the confines of Legally Recognized Marriage.

I believed it when I was 13 and I believe it now... the word Normal is just the marketing tool of Facism.

and as the pin on my jean jacket said in 1985...Why Be Normal? (and of course it was turned upside down)

Imagine life in america....12 years from now. Do you think, at the rate to which the bush admin is setting fire to the world and to our nation, that the life we trod through will still be here?

Email. Call Them. It's easy. You can always use the letter that has been provided by pandionna or MoveOn,

The only note I added to the form letter was this:

Before you vote ..ask yourself this question....What rights are you willing to have Taken away? To Whom does your allegiance fall? The people...some people..one person? To amend the constitution to further someone's personal beliefs is to support Tyranny. Please vote No.

The road ahead is going to be very very difficult.

but you see....if americans could unite for the common good...we could get through it....

anyway.....Everyone be well

Love and Peace

Vote No

10:42 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next