Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

portrait of a woman:tilted

2004-06-22
The dizzy spells are back. so. the usual routine ensues.

1. give up caffeine

2. take allergy medicine

3. get plenty of sleep (yeah right)

4. don't climb any ladders (impossible)

The spells are like....they feel like how I Imagine a lightbulb feels when current is flushed through on and then off...like a strobe...only slowed down a bit. (kind of like playing disco light with your bedroom lightswitch..)

Im here. then Im not here. over and over and over. so I have to stop whatever I am doing. close my eyes and put my head down.

It sucks. But it happens. it comes and goes. once in jr high it was so bad I literally felt slammed against a wall as my vision crossed and blurred.

That never happened again. But. When I fell and broke my wrist back in January...I was feeling really topsy turvy...

so Im trying to be careful. I haven't been sleeping all that well lately..so..I think that may be the biggest culprit..

yeah that and my middle ear...

I was thinking this morning about how when I was in church and I noticed a real equalibrium issue: when I would close my eyes to sing...I would open my eyes and find myself completely turned around. No joke. Nice and Humiliating.

Just what your budding christian teenager needs. I was forced to stay seated or hold onto the pew in front of me...to keep myself straight.

Yes Im just a bundle of weirdness.

but you all love me. so its ok :)

send one up or out for my dad...the dr. called and said he has "foreign cells" in his blood. Im trying not to get freaked out...but..if you wouldn't mind.. just thinking good thoughts etc...Id appreciate it.

ok Im going now.

Love

Peace

11:05 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next