Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Frozen

2004-06-20
Well niether Germany nor Latvia scored and according to refusal I missed the really good game of the Euro 2004 so far anyway. How impossible would it be to keep a short wave radio on at work???

quite Near Impossible actually.

Today is Sunday but its a work day. Ill be working now through Thursday because I am taking the weekend off. Yes I had to wrestle a couple of co-workers to the ground to get it. But. here I stand triumphant. Ill probably spend all day Friday ...Sleeping.

I'm just looking forward to four days off with No Job. what.so.ever.

In October I will probably be taking two weeks or so....because I have to use up my vacation by then anyway.

hmmm.

Ive been trying for the past two days to come up with something very beautiful to write into my Father's Father's day card. And its all tripe. Im not bragging or anything...but apparently....the Family has become quite accustomed to me writing things that make them cry.

In a goood way that is. And Im in no mood. I just want to hand him his gifts (Godiva chocolates and an illustrated history of New York) and say ...thanks for everything...love ya... give him a hug and leave it at that.

sighs.

see. Im turing into a cold dark cave. where nothing lovely lives.

:(

ok. I have to think of something before I go to work. which is in an hour and half.

if anyone knows of any particular poems that are fitting IM me...

Love and Peace

The Ice Queen

8:56 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next