Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Be Ahead of all Departure -don patterson

2004-06-05
Happy Saturday to those of you that get to enjoy the warmth outside and the iced tea in your glasses...

here is something nice to read...

Eyes Down by Robert Crawford

Today I wake like a chainsawed forest,Snuggled in my limitations.

Not for me The Bigger Picture: More the blurred,peripheral vision of a couple muzzy after love.

Intent on my toecaps,I've glimpsed the blue, gullied surprise of gentians in deep frost, Budapest tramlines bronzed with chestnuts,

Everywhere an eyes-down planet I would have missed if I'd been looking up.

-robert crawford

Stream by Don Patterson

God is the palce that always heals over, how ever often we tear it. We are all so jaged, forever having to Know; but too great to show his favour or disfavour.

He accepts even the purest of our gifts with the same indifference and stony calm, standing motionless to face the rift our each inquiry opens in his realm.

Listen: that low hissing in the stream where the dead kneel down to drink at his mute signal.

We pray to keep it near us, as the lamb might beg the shepherd for its bell from its quietest instinct.

-don patterson

love and peace to all

Jen

12:55 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next