Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

birds flew in time to the music...and then I looked up...

2004-04-13
I need to feel. taste. see. touch. experience something positive. something beautiful soon.

there is a good exhibit at the VMFA,..that runs through 06/13...I hope to get out there to see it.

I haven't really had any decent down time since I fell....every chunk of time off was injury related.

I desperately need a break. and Im in one of those...get me away from all that I know and understand moods...I need some fun.

I ran into C on Saturday then again on Monday. He said he wanted to hang out so I think I will take him up on it. I need an infusion of new-ness.

Besides. it will be nice to talk to someone and laugh with someone again...and male company is so vastly different from female...which..I find myself completely saturated in.

(tell me its not hopeless. tell me im not a lost cause. tell me despite the dimensionless adventure that is my life...im still good company)

Upon exiting the bookstore today...I saw a double rainbow...it was breathtaking. I stood there in the mild sunshower....letting every drop of rain fall on me. Like a Baptism. I willed it to wash me clean.

I closed my eyes..the setting sun piercing my eyes as it reflected off of the buildings across the road...I didn't pray. I didn't lament. I didn't rejoice. I just didn't do anything.

my head turned up towards the sky. me the passers by the double rainbow the concrete; I was absorbed into a living photograph. I could feel the chemicals of nature develop the moment into something exact and blissfully lethal.

lethal. not lethal. precise. still. deeply felt.

10:41 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next