Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Fighting Gravity

2004-03-09
hi...how's things??? things here are ok. :)

the sun is out..and it is lovely outside..tea outside with the dog was a good way to get started today. I've decided to go to school for medical transcriptioning. Massage therapy is clearly out due to my injury. and even though my heart is broken by that...if i hadn't sat on my ass for so long...well whatever...I'm almost done paying off my debt. Two credit cards down..one to go...so whatever costs i incur from school...at least I won't have any moron debt on top of it.

I am typing right now with both hands...it doesn't hurt at all..it just feels a little awkward...I wonder if I can type fast enough???

anyway....I had a crazy night last night. I had way too much caffeine yesterday..so I had a toss and turn kind of night. I would sleep for an hour then wake up. god. allll night. But I did have a weird kind of cool dream: There was some kind of race going on...and there were all of these amazing cars...the colors were brilliant and powerful. But all of the sudden...the cars started to attack eachother...as in driving into eachother and bulletts were flying everywhere. In my car...where I was a passenger...was my brother J...Bob Dylan...(their two guitars) some actor whose name I can't remember and Tori Amos..she was driving. We ended up flying through the air over norfolk naval shipyard...and I was pleading for Tori to land on a ship...but instead we went headfirst into the water....we had to be at least a thousand feet down. Everyone was swimming out just fine...I of course...was trying to figure out How I was going to Swim ..Up. And I just gave up...and someone pulled me out. For a time we were under water still...in some kind of make shift shelter. But...we ended up in someone's house....where they had made us sandwitches...with glasses of milk. The sandwitches were placed on top of the glasses..which had been put on a small round dining table. we formed a standing circle around the food and drink...and ate. I of course was looking around for some soy milk.

We left after that...and as I was saying goodbye to my brother he had some black jewels covering his hand (this has to be mental left overs from the Mendhi doc I was watching).

Very wild ride indeed.

well. I'm off to work.

Love and Peace

11:22 a.m. :: 1reverb, ::
prev :: next