Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

"is it always like this on a saturday night" he said as I smiled silently

2004-01-11
I am exhausted but Im trying not to sleep...I have to work a double tomorrow so I don't want to be up all night...

I really need to go shoe shopping. I am forever in a shoe crisis. I have talked myself into spending some real money on some shoes...for me this translates into like $60. Really Really good shoes cost like $200. But...dude..I'd rather get on a plane for that much money.

I did go book shopping the other day and I found some real gems: 1. Poetry-January Issue 2. Rise of the Creative Class by Richard Florida and 3.The History of Color..which is exactly as it sounds...and omg I Love it..this book is by Victoria Finlay. Very Cool.

I have too many.. good lord. I have too many books... :)

**************************************

I'm really tired did I mention that? I was just sitting here trying to piece together how I felt about what Pat Robertson said..you know...God told him that The Shrub is going to be re-elected. I gasped when I first read about it...and then I made a face and just said ..Pfffft.

Im a liberal person. A liberal person with an ignorant republican back round. My mother taught me that 'you never say anything ill of a man of god'. And actually..that you should never call anyone a name...or stupid..or Foolish. So writing here..what I think of Pat Robertson..for a second was very hard. But now..its pretty easy. This 'man of god' garbage? It is Garbage. It takes more than verse quoting and an empire (you should see the cbn compound) with a big prayer chapel and crosses on the grounds (waco waco!)to claim holiness. He ought to be ashamed of himself...He is a liar and a thief and Hate Monger.

Can any Human Claim Holiness? No. Who among us is good? None. Well..maybe NOne is a strong generalization. I'm sure there are people out there that are true and simple and good. Yeah. They don't call mean shoppers Heffers in the deep recesses of their minds like I did yesterday.

Ive lost all sense of Reverance for the Institutions of my youth.

The world is gritty and bloody and dangerous. Joy is in the moments stolen. It is in the great laugh you have when you least expect it. And of course when the snow falls.

Adult life is sort of disappointing. All the Practical Matters and such. I miss so eagerly wanting to know the Mysteries.

And I keep trying to dodge this belief that all romantic relationships are strictly utilitarian.

But I think that's just me and my habit of trying to figure out how to get on with people. I am a quiet person that tends to act like a complete idiot around other people. I have talked about this before...and I think I just want some solace...some kind of affirmation that I am as I am at this point. I think I would get farther in life if I had a people person -personality. But...People drain me. It takes alot of energy.

It is my brick wall. well. I mean. I work with people everyday. but ..you know how it is. not very spiritual and not very deep.

Can i bring those elements to my job? could I make it that kind of place? Is One person enough against a force of extreme negativity?

I think that I .....think I will escape....alot if I just had another job...but I'd still be the same person.

Im always in awe of people that are out instead of in.

I envy them.

Im about to fall onto the floor so onward to my bed

Peace and Hugs to all

3:50 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next