Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Overjoyed by stevie wonder

2003-12-28
I managed to venture out today...just a mid-venture up to the drug store..the auto parts store and back again. Standing in the drug store I sauntered slowly..feet dragging..as Overjoyed by Stevie Wonder played over the muzak.

I was holding a discounted lipstick...and I started to cry. It seems to happen every now and then (being a woman you know precisely when)that I can't seem to handle anything sentimental. senti- ..-mental...what does the senti mean?? I wonder. The Mental..Oh I have that down..but the Senti? not so sure. I don't apologize for these moments...these anti- senti moments...in fact they are liberating. I am kinetic emotion. But I work very hard to keep the energy to myself...so..when I can't hold it back and I tear up over Stevie Wonder songs (do you really blame me??) I just go with it.

Over dreams, I have picked out a perfect come true

Though you never knew it was of you I've been dreaming

The sandman has come from too far away

For you to say come back some other day

-stevie wonder "Overjoyed"

I want to love more. I want to live more. bear with me. don't give up. to live more, inmy definition, is to understand more. to open more. to experience life. to make it into something grand. something meaningful...a life like..

a painting so huge you have to stand back to really see it.

Outside the sun is brilliant and bright...the great pond of the winged gathering is filling up more and more. I counted 20 Egrets on Christmas Eve. Im curious and sort of concerned but mostly...Im just glad that they are here...:)

I should be reading my books...I have at least four to get read..Yay!!!

remember to scroll down and read all the entries,

everyone be well

Peace

2:31 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next