Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Fate isn't what we're up against there's no design no flaws to find-the shins

2003-12-05
My train of thought is a locomotive without schedule.

Im reading Da Vinci Code...I couldn't wait...I should have waited until apres the holiday but alas...it was 40% off...(she mumbles)

So far...pretty neat. I keep hearing mixed things about it...Women seem to love it...so far the Fellas hate it. chick book? We'll see. Its been a long time since Ive read any fiction...a really long time...and even that...like this book...had Religion as its epicenter...things that are true..surrouned by things that are conjured.

I treat books as the absent professors. They are the classrooms. I don't so much like to escape into books as much as I like to learn from them. But maybe that is my escape??

but anyway. Have those of you that did the Nanowrimo thing ever notice how odd it is to Read after that??? I had to shake my head at myself....I was so observant of sentence structure...ie..how many words did this person use to construct this idea??

My story of course has been set aside...there she sits...Its a slightly dark story. What I really notice is how limited her world is....and how even given this mission...she can't see beyond her box.

The Title is Funeral Songs...a young woman moves into her own place in NYC (im obsessed) and upon cleaning up the place she finds an elaborate Silver Urn. And yes it is filled with ashes. She is freaked out,curious,and sympathetic all at once. Her romanticising of death .....her silent life...her selfish life...is all challenged as she goes about seeking...whose ashes they are. I sort of liken it to the Canterbury Tale (I believe)...about death and the two young men. Remember that one? The two young men believe that they will find death and defeat it...and thus..they find death and....uh..Die. Her ending...in funeral songs...is not so sad...she learns. she grows. she changes. She is the guardian of someone's finality.

oh well. it was an idea anyway. I think,in the right hands,it might make a great comic book.

we'll see.

Have a good weekend everyone

Peace

11:28 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next