Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

"If you call out my name..you know wherever I am...I'll come runnin"-song stuck in my head

2003-11-30
Dreamscape

Last night I dreamt that JL and I were going to see Interpol (which we did in October). He came to meet me at work which was a modernly furnished high-rise in NYC...in a mall. I had the coolest outfit on...great boots. I sat with him on the bench just outside the place of biz....he was wearing glasses..which he doesn't wear anymore. We were just blah blah blahing when this girl passed us. She was petite..dark hair...smiling..carrying shopping bags etc. I asked him If that was his girl...he said kind of yeah...but that she was a handful..but he was grinning ear to ear...So I said, "well..take her to the concert..." at first he was like no no no...then we were indide the "apt/job" and he said,"call her back here! call her back here!" but of course I allready had because it is a dream and I have magical powers. So off they went with the Interpol tickets. Suddenly the room was filled with older women. And I was folding socks. They were my socks. One of them told me that JL's girlfriend flies alot between England and the US because of her parents being divorced. So JL and She..decided to fly out to London instead of going to see Interpol. I thought to myself how perfect that was. I was like...yeah he has a passport. Dreams are weird things. And I was crying...but..I wasn't upset. I didn't *Feeel* upset. I kept stopping myself from saying anything negative about anything. I was upset about missing the concert then I realized...I had allready been to see them. I was mad at the girl for actually taking *My* concert tickets. But I couldn't stay angry because I gave them the tickets myself. I was jealous and heartbroken....I had the thought that if I hadn't given the tickets over so easily..then JL would've been with me and not in London with her. But I quickly saw how awful that would've been for JL. Hmmm...concert with me or world travel with cute perky rich girl?

yeah..so you see my point. I took the council and comfort from all the women and then just sent them on their way. The dream ended with me sitting in my window seat...which had a tremendous view of NYC...Amaaazing view...I was sitting there kind of quietly crying...sitting cross legged...and looking down at a pile of unfolded thick beige socks that were on my lap.

In the past whenever Ive dreamt of JL I end up melancholy all day. Missing him terribly or beating myself up with regret.

But....I don't feel that way this morning...well...just a little bit maybe...

Im off for another day of madness....

Be Excellent To Eachother

:)

Love and Peace

The Jen

7:56 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next