Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

You can't hang this chad

2003-11-04
I'll be voting in a little while. I understand why people don't vote as much anymore. All week I've been trying to get information...specific information about folks going up for election (or re-election..there are 17 uncontested seats...can you believe that?)...they have been on the radio and on tv...yet it is all the same blah blah blah blah.

Voting sometimes feels like a sham anyway. Sometimes it feels like that is the only Right people are encouraged to utilize.

Citizenship is a responsibility not just a right. We need to ...I need to stop bein so apathetic.

Im tired of hearing the words that now hold no meaning: education,health care,abortion,infra-structure. Do Something. That is all I am asking.

So I know Im voting against more tax cuts because the state debt is HORRENDUS..they want to do away with more taxes..but yet never ever say how we will compensate for that loss of revenue.

sigh. I bought into the whole personal property tax cut thing and I certainly regret it. Now museums and schools suffer. Alot of Museums and Alot of Schools. It was not a benign cut. It has had devistating effects. I could go on but I won't; If I was really dedicated I'd be taking a seat on the York County Council (somehow a developer just assumed Rapp's seat when she moved up to congress..not good).

Anyway.....Have a Splendid Tuesday...

Im off to the polls

Peace

9:33 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next